Upcoming Meetings & Events:


AACPS Board of Education Meetings:


Attend the meeting and WEAR RED!

Meeting details (including location) can be found here:



Administrative Building

2644 Riva Road

Annapolis, MD


  JAN.  2015

Public Hearing - Budget

Tuesday, January 6 – 7:00 pm

Old Mill HS



Wednesday, January 7 – 10:00 am


Public Hearing-Budget

Thursday, January 8 – 7:00 pm

Central Office



Tuesday, January 20 – 6:00 pm



Wednesday, January 21 – 7:00 pm






Wednesday, February 4 – 10:00 am



Wednesday, February 18 – 10:00 am

 FY 2016 Operating & Capital Budget Approval






Wednesday, March 4 – 10:00 am



Wednesday, March 18 – 7:00 pm



NSBA Conference March 21-23



Wednesday, April 8 – 10:00 am(2st Wed)



Wednesday, April 22 – 7:00 pm(4th Wed)






Wednesday, May 6 – 10:00 am



Wednesday, May 20 – 7:00 pm






Wednesday, June 3 - 10:00 am



Wednesday, June 17 – 10:00 am

 FY 2016 Operating & Capital Budget Adoption



The Board of Education meets twice a month during the school year, on the 1st Wednesday, at 10 am & on the 3rd Wednesday, at 7 p.m., at the administration building, 2644 Riva Road, Annapolis.  There are two exceptions to this schedule, during the months of February and June.

Who to Contact

This is a list of people to contact. A simple email to these School Board Members, School Officals, or State/County Legislators can make a big difference. Thank you in advance for your help!

School Board Members and School Officials

This is a list of the members of the Board of Education here in Anne Arundel County, Maryland. Please contact them and let them know you do NOT want a cell tower at any Anne Arundel Public School.


Stacy Korbelak, President                       stacy.korbelak@aacps.org

Patricia R. Nalley, Vice President            patricia.nalley@aacps.org

Teresa Milio Birge                                   teresa.birge@aacps.org

Deborah Ritchie                                      deborah.ritchie@aacps.org
Kevin Jackson                                          kevin.jackson@aacps.org
Patricia Nalley                                         patricia.nalley@aacps.org

Solon Webb                                             solon.webb@aacps.org

Ayesha Chaudhry, student member        ayesha.chaudhry@aacps.org

MOLLY CONNOLLY SERVES AS THE BOARD’S EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT,planning and coordinating agendas for the Board of Education’s regular meetings, special executive sessions, and public hearings. 

Additionally, she facilitates communication with Board members and provides information on Board issues. Ms. Connolly can be contacted at the Board’s administration building, 2644 Riva Road, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 and reached by phone at 410-222-5311, fax 410-222-5629. She can also be reached by email at



School Officials and Other Interested Parties:




Superintendent, George Arlotto


Regional Superintendent, Dr. Donna C. Cianfrani- dcianfrani@aacps.org


MD Superintendent, Dr. Lilliam M Lowery- llowery@msde.state.md.us


Maryland State Board of Education- stateboard@msde.state.md.us


AA County Schools Citizen Advisory Committee- 

Chair: Karma O'Neill, sokarmik@aol.com

Vice Chair: Kevin McCoy, mccoykevina@comcast.net

Secretary: Genevieve Haller, g.haller@hotmail.com

MD PTA- president@mdpta.org 


AA County Council of PTA’s- pambukowskipta@gmail.com


Parent’s Advocacy Network- info@parentsadvocacynetwork.org

Maryland State Legislators

This is a list of your Anne Arundel County Representatives to the Maryland State Legislature. Please contact them and tell them you do NOT want a cell tower at any Anne Arundel Public School. 


State Senators from Anne Arundel County-Jim Rosapepe-      jim.rosapepe@senate.state.md.us

John Astle-             john.astle@senate.state.md.us
Bryan Simonaiare-  bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us
James DeGrange-   james.degrange@senate.state.md.us
Edward Reilly-         edward.reilly@senate.state.md.us




State Delegates from Anne Arundel County-

Michael Busch-        michael.busch@house.state.md.us
Ron George-           ron.george@house.state.md.us
Herb McMillan-        herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us
Don Dwyer-           don.dwyer@house.state.md.us
Nicholas Kipke-      nicholas.kipke@house.state.md.us
Steve Schuh-         steve.schuh@house.state.md.us
Pamela Beidle-       pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us
Maryann Love-       maryann.love@house.state.md.us
Ted Sophocleus-     ted.sophocleus@house.state.md.us
Tony McConkey-     tony.mcconkey@house.state.md.us
Cathy Vitale-          cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us
Robert Costa-        robert.costa@house.state.md.us
James Benoit-        james.benoit@aacounty.org
Ben Barnes-         ben.barnes@house.state.md.us
Barbara Frush-     barbara.frush@house.state.md.us
Joseline Pena-Melnyk-  joseline.pena.melnyk@house.state.md.us


Senate Committee-Education, health, and environment



Environmental Matters Committee


We Need Fundraising Help

We need to raise money to cover the attorney fees that we have incurred so far, and these fees will likely increase as this battle wages on. We are also paying monthly website maintenance fees and incurring costs to print flyers, handouts and other support materials. Please visit our fundraising page and make a donation to support our statewide fight against cell towers at schools:


AACo ACTS Fundraising Page

Other Ways to Help

Join our email list to receive updates and community meeting notices.


You can also join our Facebook Group:



Please help us raise funds for our cause:

AACo ACTS Fundraising Page


AACo ACTS Fundraising Page


Important Upcoming Events:


Anne Arundel County Board of Education Meetings

They are usually on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 10 am and the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Both are held at the Administration Building- 2644 Riva Rd. in Annapolis. There are changes for the meetings during the month of February and September, so visit the website for the exact schedule.

 WEAR RED to all meetings and show your support for our group!

Visit our "How to Help" page for the email addresses of the Board. Please email them to express your opposition to a cell tower at your school!



We have two goals:


1.  Convince the AACo Board of Education to revoke the Master Lease Agreement with Milestone Communications (Verizon contractor).


2.  Provide resources and support to parents and community members who are opposed to the construction of cell phone towers at their schools and near their homes.

Print Print | Sitemap